The English kiss

We  speak English,
We sometimes eat English,
But we now like Shawarma.

We wear pants; that look like fab-india types,
Drink wine(in mud pots) and listen to western music(only fusion),
Watch British TV shows and clap(actually I cant understand the fast-english they speak,so I use subs)

Mom and Dad are very mordern,
They let me chose a wife for me(only condition: kundlis must match)
They gave me a room of my own,
But I had to be open about my life.
Secrecy is for bad boys.

Above all we respect our traditions,
And flip when we see someone kiss.

Leave a Reply

